View World Rally Team Videos
WRC - Every Sunday - Dave TV 6pm

Welcome to Stobart Motorsport World Rally Team

Stobart VK M-Sport Ford is the world's leading private rally team. In 2009 it will contest all 12 rounds of the 2009 FIA World Rally Championship.

The Cumbria-based squad will once again field three Ford Focus RS WRC cars in its famous eye-catching livery of green, blue and white. The cars will be run by M-Sport, the company that took the BP-Ford World Rally Team to victory in the WRC Manufacturers' Championship in 2006 and 2007.

Three strong crews will represent the team – each with the potential to light up the stages.

WRC Matthew Wilson - the youngest-ever driver to win a WRC stage and score a drivers' point - will contest his fourth full season in the WRC. Britain’s only full-time driver in the championship will be joined by fellow Cumbrian Scott Martin in the navigator’s seat.

Norwegian Henning Solberg will once again compete with Stobart Motorsport in 2009. Solberg showed excellent pace in 2008, regularly chasing podiums and scoring points finishes. He will be partnered by experienced countryman Cato Menkerud.

Stobart Motorsport will welcome a new face in 2009 with the addition of Estonian pilot Urmo Aava, who will contest eight rounds as part of the squad. Aava enjoyed an impressive 2008 season in the WRC, taking a number of stage wins and achieving a career-best fourth place on the Acropolis Rally. He will be joined by compatriot Kuldar Sikk as co-driver.

The nominated points scorers for the squad will be selected on a round-by-round basis.

Stobart Motorsport will aim to maintain the high standard of performance it achieved in 2008 – in recognition of which it was named Rally Business of the Year at the prestigious Motorsport Industry Association Awards.

Motorsport Industry Association


Matthew Wilson
Urmo Aava
Henning Solberg
The Inside Line